Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds.


FIND MBA

  • Browse Business Schools
  • MBA Knowledge Base
  • MBA Rankings
  • Top 10 Lists
  • MBA Scholarships
  • MBA Discussions
  • Application Tracker
  • Advanced MBA Search
  • Login

FIND MBA
MBA Programs Worldwide

Login

Advanced MBA Program Search

  • Browse
    Business Schools

  • MBA Knowledge Base

    All Resources
    • MBA News
    • MBA Articles
    • MBA Basics
    • MBA Info Events
  • MBA Rankings
  • Top 10 Lists
  • MBA Scholarships
  • MBA Discussions
  • Application Tracker
  1. Home
  2. Most Popular MBA
  3. Europe

Europe


  • By Country
  • By City
  • By Specialization
  • 100 most
    popular schools in Europe

RankFull ProfileSchoolViews
Activity
1 ESMT Berlin 11114
2 HEC Paris 8098
3 Frankfurt School of Finance & Management 8414
4 IE Business School 6366
5 Hochschule Pforzheim 5435
6 Mannheim Business School (MBS) 5398
7 WHU – Otto Beisheim Graduate School of Management 4944
8 INSEAD – Europe Campus 4640
9 Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) 4508
10 SDA Bocconi School of Management 3911
11 IMD Business School 4092
12 Universidad Carlos III de Madrid (UC3M) 3256
13 University of St. Gallen 3329
14 ESSEC Business School 3680
15 TUM Technische Universität München 2815
16 HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management 3417
17 Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin (HWR) – Berlin School of Economics and Law 2908
18 Central European University – CEU Business School 3202
19 ESADE Business School – Barcelona Campus 2917
20 IÉSEG School of Management 2375
21 Hochschule Esslingen · Esslingen University of Applied Sciences 2838
22 MIB Trieste School of Management 2940
23 ESCP Europe – Paris Campus 1105
24 ESCP Europe – Berlin Campus 2311
25 ESB Reutlingen 1876
26 Conservatoire National des Arts et Metiers (CNAM) – International Institute of Management 2309
27 Hochschule Bremen – International Graduate Center (IGC) 2367
28 GISMA Business School 1027
29 Bologna Business School (BBS) 2012
30 EMLYON Business School 1801
31 EDHEC Business School 1891
32 MIP Politecnico di Milano 1872
33 University of Geneva – Geneva School of Economics and Management (GSEM) 1800
34 Copenhagen Business School (CBS) 1751
35 University of Cologne Executive School 1567
36 WU Executive Academy – The Vienna University of Economics and Business 1665
37 SKEMA Business School 1466
38 Stockholms Universitet – Stockholm University School of Business 1792
39 ETH – Zurich (Switzerland) – Swiss Federal Institute of Technology 1640
40 IESE Business School – Universidad de Navarra – Barcelona Campus 1327
41 Koç University – Graduate School of Business 1372
42 Paris School of Business 841
43 Hochschule Offenburg – Offenburg University of Applied Sciences 1344
44 Universiteit van Amsterdam – Amsterdam Business School 1296
45 Athens University of Economics and Business (AUEB) 1245
46 Vlerick Business School – Ghent Campus 1114
47 Nyenrode Business University 1161
48 Tias Business School 1155
49 EAE Business School – Campus Barcelona 1138
50 Universität Zürich – University of Zurich 1222
51 Università di Pisa · University of Pisa 1046
52 Zagreb School of Economics and Management (ZSEM) 972
53 International University of Monaco (IUM) 967
54 EBS Business School 855
55 Universidade Nova de Lisboa / Universidade Católica Portuguesa – The Lisbon MBA International 916
56 Kedge Business School 771
57 BI Norwegian Business School 819
58 TU Berlin 1143
59 MSM Maastricht School of Management 854
60 Universitat de Barcelona 1158
61 EADA Business School Barcelona – Escuela de Alta Dirección y Administración 866
62 Grenoble Ecole de Management – Grenoble Graduate School of Business (GGSB) 861
63 The Basel School of Business 913
64 Poznan University of Economics 850
65 Univerza v Ljubljani – University of Ljubljana 816
66 Audencia Nantes School of Management 854
67 University of Warsaw, Faculty of Management 1125
68 IESE Business School – Universidad de Navarra – Madrid Campus 672
69 Rome Business School 741
70 Dresden International University (DIU) 779
71 ESADE Business School – Madrid Campus 597
72 University of Gothenburg – School of Business, Economics and Law 741
73 International School of Management (ISM) – Germany 648
74 Aachen University – RWTH International Academy 637
75 Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management 633
76 Cologne Business School (CBS) 584
77 HTW Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin 616
78 Swiss Management Center 732
79 IESE Business School – University of Navarra – Munich Campus 585
80 Aalto University Executive Education 584
81 University of Business and International Studies (UBIS) 639
82 International School of Management (ISM) – France 515
83 IUBH University of Applied Sciences 554
84 ESCEM – France Business School 532
85 Istanbul University 565
86 Hochschule Furtwangen University 483
87 SSE Stockholm School of Economics 478
88 Maastricht University School of Business and Economics 439
89 NHH Norges Handelshøyskole · Norwegian School of Economics 438
90 University of Pittsburgh – Joseph M. Katz Graduate School of Business – Prague Campus 506
91 Porto Business School 596
92 Université de Lausanne – HEC Lausanne 483
93 Warsaw University of Technology Business School – WUT Business School 487
94 St. John’s University – Rome Campus 455
95 ESCP Europe – Madrid Campus 456
96 TU Bergakademie Freiberg 464
97 Cyprus International Institute of Management (CIIM) 95
98 Universität Hamburg – Institut für Weiterbildung e.V. 596
99 Sacred Heart University – Jack Welch College of Business (Luxembourg) 526
100 ESERP School of Business & Social Sciences – Madrid 456
Most Popular Business Schools

This listing of most popular business schools is based on the number of unique profile views for
each business school as well as each school’s overall FIND MBA community activity.
Please also see FIND MBA’s Top 10 Lists to see the
best MBA programs in various subject areas.

Advanced MBA Program Search

Harnessing the Power of Data: MBA Programs in Business Analytics

Harnessing the Power of Data: MBA Programs in Business Analytics

Read Article

Most Popular MBA Programs
Worldwide

USA

UK / Ireland

Europe

Asia

Australia / New Zealand

Canada

Latin America

Africa / Middle East

MBA FAQs
  • What is an MBA?

  • Am I a Good MBA Candidate?

  • Do I Need an MBA?

  • FAQ: Funding Your MBA

  • How do I Apply for an MBA?

  • How do I Pay for my MBA?

  • MBA Accreditation: Why is it Important?

  • What is an MBA Concentration?

  • What is the GMAT?

  • Where Should I do my MBA?

  • Which Kind of MBA Program is Right for Me?

  • Why Should I do an MBA?

Video: The MBA Experience in Europe

Video: The MBA Experience in Europe

See Video

Top Business Schools by Speciality
Luxury Brand Management
Consulting
Supply Chain Management
Public Sector Management / Government
Retail and Consumer Goods
Marketing
Real Estate
Operations Management
Private Equity
Corporate Finance

More Top Lists

    • About us
    • Submit MBA Program
    • Advertise
    • Contact us
    • Newsletter
    • Privacy
    • Term of Use
    • Cookie Policy
    • Featured MBA Programs
    • LLM Programs
    • Executive Programs
    • Login
    • My Account
    • Board
    • MBA News
    • Articles
    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google+

    FIND MBA

      Quantcast

      GMAT Question of the Day – Daily to your Mailbox; hard ones only
      close


       


      0

      0

      1

       

       

      My Profile
      Logout

      Test’s Subscription Expires:

        • Settings
        • E-mail & Password
        • Avatar
        • Signature
        • Notification Settings
        • Global Settings
        • Applicant profile
        • Update status
        • My GMAT info
        • My Schools
        • My workspace
        • My Bookmarks
        • My Notes
        • Subscription Feed

        My Follow Feed
        Kudos
        My Error Log

        Messages and Replies

        Settings
        Mark All Read

        See All

        Applicant Notifications

        Settings
        Mark All Read

        See All

        Global notifications

        Settings
        Mark All Read

        See All


        You are here:

        Forum Home

        Business School and MBA

        Business School Discussions

        IE MBA

        It is currently 17 Aug 2018, 10:05

        Register

        GMAT Club Tests

        Decision Tracker

        My Rewards


        New posts

        Unanswered


        Close

        GMAT Club Daily Prep

        Thank you for using the timer – this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

        Customized
        for You

        we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

        Track
        Your Progress

        every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

        Practice
        Pays

        we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

        Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here .

        Go to My Error Log
        Learn more

        Hello Guest!

        It appears that you are browsing the GMAT Club forum unregistered!

        Signing up is free, quick, and confidential.
        Join 700,000+ members and get the full benefits of GMAT Club

        Registration gives you:

        • Tests

          Take 11 tests and quizzes from GMAT Club and leading GMAT prep companies such as Manhattan Prep. All are free for GMAT Club members.

        • Applicant Stats

          View detailed applicant stats such as GPA, GMAT score, work experience, location, application
          status, and more

        • Books/Downloads

          Download thousands of study notes,
          question collections, GMAT Club’s
          Grammar and Math books.
          All are free!

        and many more benefits!

        Find us on Facebook

        • Register now! It`s easy!
        • Already registered? Sign in!

        Close

        Request Expert Reply

        Please wait…

        Confirm
        Cancel


        Your opinion IE business school


         

        new topic

        post reply


        Update application status

         
         
         

        Print view

        First unread post

        AuthorMessage


        Nymphadora

        Intern
        Intern

        avatar
        Joined: 01 Feb 2015
        Posts: 5



        Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  20 Aug 2015, 01:40

        Hi all

        I would like to have your views on IE business school for a full-time MBA.

        While the school is ranked amongst the top MBA, some of its reviews are pretty negative. Also the placement report seems to suggest that MBA candidates return to their home countries after graduation.

        I come from an African country and speak no Spanish. A placement in Europe, in consultancy services, is a strong decisive factor for my MBA choice.

        Thank you 8-)


        Narenn

        MBA Section Director

        User avatar

        D

        Status: Back to work…
        Affiliations: GMAT Club
        Joined: 22 Feb 2012
        Posts: 5251
        Location: India
        City: Pune
        GMAT 1: 680 Q49 V34

        GPA: 3.4
        WE: Business Development (Manufacturing)

        GMAT ToolKit User
        Premium Member



        Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  20 Aug 2015, 20:36

        Nymphadora wrote:
        Hi all

        I would like to have your views on IE business school for a full-time MBA.

        While the school is ranked amongst the top MBA, some of its reviews are pretty negative. Also the placement report seems to suggest that MBA candidates return to their home countries after graduation.

        I come from an African country and speak no Spanish. A placement in Europe, in consultancy services, is a strong decisive factor for my MBA choice.

        Thank you 8-)

        Moving this post in IE forum. Hope current IE students or Alumni would comment on the placement situation at IE. As far as language requirement, I don’t think knowledge of Spanish plays decisive role in admission process; however, it could be major disadvantage while searching for jobs in Spain after MBA.

        _________________

        Chances of Getting Admitted After an Interview [Data Crunch]

        Must Read Forum Topics Before You Kick Off Your MBA Application

        New GMAT Club Decision Tracker – Real Time Decision Updates


        showmethemoney

        Intern
        Intern

        avatar

        B

        Joined: 08 Jan 2015
        Posts: 5
        Concentration: Entrepreneurship, General Management
        Schools: IE Jan’16 (A)
        GMAT Date: 07-22-2015
        GPA: 3.5

        Reviews Badge



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  21 Aug 2015, 10:59

        Nymphadora wrote:
        Hi all

        I would like to have your views on IE business school for a full-time MBA.

        While the school is ranked amongst the top MBA, some of its reviews are pretty negative. Also the placement report seems to suggest that MBA candidates return to their home countries after graduation.

        I come from an African country and speak no Spanish. A placement in Europe, in consultancy services, is a strong decisive factor for my MBA choice.

        Thank you 8-)

        Hi Nymphadora,

        I was curious to see your post. Where exactly have you see such negative reviews? It seems to me that IE Business School offers a great MBA – especially for those looking to be a entrepeneur. For Consulting, it seems a good choice (the main recruiters, according to their latest placement report, were consulting companies).
        Regarding mobility, I do think the language may be barrier for people wanting to work in Spain – although this also happens for MBAs in France, such as INSEAD and HEC Paris. But for consulting companies, people that speak good English is what matters – and usually you can negotiate with them in which office/country to work.

        Cheers!


        Nymphadora

        Intern
        Intern

        avatar
        Joined: 01 Feb 2015
        Posts: 5



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  23 Aug 2015, 07:22

        Narenn wrote:
        Nymphadora wrote:
        Hi all

        I would like to have your views on IE business school for a full-time MBA.

        While the school is ranked amongst the top MBA, some of its reviews are pretty negative. Also the placement report seems to suggest that MBA candidates return to their home countries after graduation.

        I come from an African country and speak no Spanish. A placement in Europe, in consultancy services, is a strong decisive factor for my MBA choice.

        Thank you 8-)

        Moving this post in IE forum. Hope current IE students or Alumni would comment on the placement situation at IE. As far as language requirement, I don’t think knowledge of Spanish plays decisive role in admission process; however, it could be major disadvantage while searching for jobs in Spain after MBA.

        Hi Narenn

        Thank you for moving this post to the right column! I’m worried about the placement report of 2013 which shows that the majority of non-EU students leave for their home country post MBA.


        Nymphadora

        Intern
        Intern

        avatar
        Joined: 01 Feb 2015
        Posts: 5



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  23 Aug 2015, 07:33

        showmethemoney wrote:
        Nymphadora wrote:
        Hi all

        I would like to have your views on IE business school for a full-time MBA.

        While the school is ranked amongst the top MBA, some of its reviews are pretty negative. Also the placement report seems to suggest that MBA candidates return to their home countries after graduation.

        I come from an African country and speak no Spanish. A placement in Europe, in consultancy services, is a strong decisive factor for my MBA choice.

        Thank you 8-)

        Hi Nymphadora,

        I was curious to see your post. Where exactly have you see such negative reviews? It seems to me that IE Business School offers a great MBA – especially for those looking to be a entrepeneur. For Consulting, it seems a good choice (the main recruiters, according to their latest placement report, were consulting companies).
        Regarding mobility, I do think the language may be barrier for people wanting to work in Spain – although this also happens for MBAs in France, such as INSEAD and HEC Paris. But for consulting companies, people that speak good English is what matters – and usually you can negotiate with them in which office/country to work.

        Cheers!

        Hi showmethemoney

        I have read the great reviews too but got worried when I read the latest placement report, which shows that the majority of non-EU grads leave for their home country post MBA. I have also heard rumours from other MBA students saying that IE is overrated. I know I should not be taking rumours in consideration, but given the investment I’ll be making, I would like to get my MBA right, one which would offer the best possible return to me in terms of investment. Sadly returning to my home country immediately after the MBA does not offer such a return.

        I am trying to post a link of negative reviews on Glassdoor but cannot as I do not post frequently on GMAT :shock: Please google IE Business school + glassdoor + reviews and go on glassdoor’s website.

        Thanks!


        njnmusk

        Intern
        Intern

        avatar
        Joined: 31 May 2014
        Posts: 14
        Schools: IE Sept’16 (A) , Kelley (A)



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  27 Aug 2015, 18:49

        I got accepted into IE and picked a different school after hitting up IE alumni on LinkedIn. Keep in mind I’m American and only spoke to Americans. The school didn’t help them much as far as jobs are concerned. They had to do a lot of the work. Job searching is probably going to be a bit harder due to the immigration rules in Europe. IE is definitely an awesome school if you want to get into entrepreneurship. I suggest you contact IE alumni and HEC alumni on LinkedIn, especially African ones to get their feedback.


        tyor

        Current Student

        avatar

        B

        Joined: 28 Jul 2015
        Posts: 58
        Location: Nigeria
        Concentration: Finance, Entrepreneurship
        Schools: Kellogg ’19 (D) , Ross ’19 (A) , Duke ’19 (M) , Kenan-Flagler ’19 (A) , IESE ’19 (A) , Rotman ’19 (A) , IE ’18 (A)
        GMAT 1: 680 Q42 V40

        GRE 1: Q161 V164

        GPA: 3.7
        WE: General Management (Telecommunications)



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  18 Nov 2015, 02:41

        njnmusk wrote:
        I got accepted into IE and picked a different school after hitting up IE alumni on LinkedIn. Keep in mind I’m American and only spoke to Americans. The school didn’t help them much as far as jobs are concerned. They had to do a lot of the work. Job searching is probably going to be a bit harder due to the immigration rules in Europe. IE is definitely an awesome school if you want to get into entrepreneurship. I suggest you contact IE alumni and HEC alumni on LinkedIn, especially African ones to get their feedback.

        Quite frankly, IE alumni in my territory dont event respond to InMails. They hav no feedback regarding how well their career gained traction after IE MBA


        tyor

        Current Student

        avatar

        B

        Joined: 28 Jul 2015
        Posts: 58
        Location: Nigeria
        Concentration: Finance, Entrepreneurship
        Schools: Kellogg ’19 (D) , Ross ’19 (A) , Duke ’19 (M) , Kenan-Flagler ’19 (A) , IESE ’19 (A) , Rotman ’19 (A) , IE ’18 (A)
        GMAT 1: 680 Q42 V40

        GRE 1: Q161 V164

        GPA: 3.7
        WE: General Management (Telecommunications)



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  18 Nov 2015, 02:47

        Nymphadora wrote:
        Hi all

        I would like to have your views on IE business school for a full-time MBA.

        While the school is ranked amongst the top MBA, some of its reviews are pretty negative. Also the placement report seems to suggest that MBA candidates return to their home countries after graduation.

        I come from an African country and speak no Spanish. A placement in Europe, in consultancy services, is a strong decisive factor for my MBA choice.

        Thank you 8-)

        Like I said in a similar post here, IE candidates from Africa need to put-in a lot of effort before and during the program to ensure that they secure an international placement. For me, I got admitted for Jan 16 intake but deferred to Sept 16. the reason being, i needed to gather a set of tools which i will require during and after the MBA. For instance, Learn Spanish and enhance my Beginners’ French. Seek pro bono/volunteer opportunity in EMEA for 6-8weeks before prior to program start.

        Cheers


        GyanOne

        VP
        VP

        User avatar

        S

        Status: Top MBA Admissions Consultant
        Joined: 24 Jul 2011
        Posts: 1459
        GMAT 1: 780 Q51 V48

        GRE 1: Q800 V740



        Re: Your opinion IE business school 

        [ #permalink ]


        Show Tags



        New post  15 Jul 2016, 23:04

        Top Contributor

        IE Business School: Why Should you Consider this Top European MBA?

        IE Business School, ranked 12 as per FT Global MBA rankings, boasts of an extremely diverse class profile with students from more than 70+ nationalities. Udit Bhatnagar, a GyanOne client, looks forward to start his MBA journey at IE and explains his reasons to select this European MBA program, despite the ‘economic conditions’ in Europe.

        What were you doing before the MBA and how did b-school come into the picture?
        Before embarking on my MBA journey, I was working as a Senior Business Analyst at one of the largest banks in the Nordic region. Prior to this, I had a 7-year long career in application development at one of India’s software services giants. From being an application developer to a technology lead, from managing projects as a team leader to client management as an onsite coordinator, I have played diverse roles during my professional journey. I also gained international work experience of about 4 years and have worked with teams from several nationalities while living in Spain and Japan.

        Due to the shift that I made in my profile, the decision to do an MBA felt natural to me. MBA at this stage will not only give a boost to my growth as a business analyst but will also allow me to have a holistic view of businesses. READ MORE

        This post was first publushed on the GyanOne Blog

        _________________

        GyanOne | Top MBA Rankings and MBA Admissions Blog

        Top MBA Admissions Consulting | Top MiM Admissions Consulting

        Premium MBA Essay Review|Best MBA Interview Preparation|Exclusive GMAT coaching

        Get a FREE Detailed MBA Profile Evaluation | Call us now +91 98998 31738

        gmatclubot



        Re: Your opinion IE business school &nbs
        [ #permalink ]





        15 Jul 2016, 23:04

        Print view

        First unread post


        Your opinion IE business school


         

        new topic

        post reply


        Update application status

         


        Events & Promotions

        PREV
        NEXT

        Decision Tracker

        Real time updates

        Get notified when Interview Invites and Admit Decisions are out for your school.

        Thank you for Subscribing

        to Decision Tracker Updates!

        GMAT Club REWARDS

        Participate
        to Earn Points

        Ways to earn points

        Redeem points
        For rewards

        Learn how to use

        gmat club member projects:
        26,566 Decision Tracker Decisions
        988 Bschool Reviews
        10,216 User-verified Reviews
        13,637,194 Timers Taken
        1974 Premium Members active
        35 GMAT Courses to Compare
        33 Admissions Consulting Packages to Compare
        1961 Paid & Free questions in GMAT Club Tests

        MBA Resources

        • Business School Rankings

        • GMAT Club MBA Application Guide 2015-2016

        • Business School Reviews

        • Best Admissions Consultants

        • Free Profile Evaluation

        • Best MBA App Tips

        • Everything about MBA

        • B School Journey


        You are here:

        Forum Home

        Business School and MBA

        Business School Discussions

        IE MBA

        GMAT Club MBA Forum Home |
        About |
        Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy |
        GMAT Club Rules |
        Contact |
        Sitemap

        Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group | Emoji artwork provided by EmojiOne

        Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC® .

        Main navigation

        • Home
        • GMAT Forum
        • GMAT Prep Courses
        • MBA Programs
        • Self Prep
        • GMAT Blog
        • GMAT Test
        • GMAT Wiki
        • GMAT
        • Chat
        • About
        • Contact
        • Advertise

        GMAT Resources

        • Build Your Study Plan
        • GMAT Questions
        • Best GMAT Books
        • All the GMAT Tests
        • GMAT Club Tests
        • Test Dates
        • GMAT Math
        • GMAT Verbal
        • Error Log Templates
        • GMAT Official Guide
        • GMAT Score Calculator

        Partners

        • e-GMAT
        • Economist GMAT Tutor
        • Magoosh
        • Math Revolution
        • Veritas Prep
        • EMPOWERgmat
        • examPAL – NEW!
        • Kaplan
        • Manhattan Prep
        • Target Test Prep

        MBA Resources

        • Full Time MBA Rankings
        • Part Time MBA Rankings
        • International MBA Rankings
        • Best App Tips
        • Best MBA Books
        • Application Reference
        • Interviews
        • Resumes
        • Free Profile Evaluation
        • Why MBA

        Copyright © 2018 GMAT Club

        GMAT ® is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council ® (GMAC ®). GMAT Club’s website has not been reviewed or endorsed by GMAC.

        © DeeP 2018
        Web Design & Development

        www.gmac.com | www.mba.com
        |

        |
        GMAT Club Rules
        |
        Terms and Conditions